shutterstock_1670367931_resize.jpg

Past Presidents

48ea0658-cb75-42fc-9509-05c4f6d9b56a (00

2018-2020

Angela Yee-Moon WANG

MD, PhD 

HKSAR, China

angela_wang@connect.hku.hk

Pieter ter Wee.jpg

Pieter M. ter Wee

MD, PhD

Netherlands

pm.terwee@vumc.nl

2016-2018

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh.jpg

2014-2016

Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh

MD, MPH, PhD

USA

kkz@hs.uci.edu

Christoph Wanner.jpg

2012-2014

Christoph Wanner

PhD

Germany

wanner_c@ukw.de

franch-harold.jpg

2010-2012

Franch Harold

USA

hfranch@emory.edu

Jun 25, 2018 Ikizler Headshot.jpg

2008-2010

Alp Ikizler 

USA

alp.ikizler@vanderbilt.edu

Gianfranco Guarnieri.jpg

Gianfranco Guarnieri

Italy

guarnieri.g@tiscali.it

2006-2008

dennis_edited.jpg

Denis Fouque

MD, PhD

France

denis.fouque@univ-lyon1.fr

2004-2006

KAYSEN.jpg

2000-2004

George Kaysen

PhD, MD

USA

gakaysen@UCDAVIS.EDU

DrMitch pictures suit-web.JPG

William Mitch

USA

mitch@bcm.edu

1998-2000

Walter Hörl.jpeg

1996-1998

Walter Hörl

Austria

DrMassry.png

Shaul G. Massry

MD

USA

massry@med.usc.edu

1994-1996

August_Heidland.jpg

August Heidland 

Würzburg, Germany 

august.Heidland@t-online.de

1991-1994

1988-1991

ISRNM Formed and 1st President Elected

Joel D Kopple.jpg

(ISRNM Formed and 1st President Elected)

Joel D. Kopple

MD

USA

jkopple@labiomed.org

James Winchester*

USA

Joel D. Kopple†

USA

1985

Michel Olmer*

France

Joel D. Kopple†

USA

1982

August Heidland*

Germany

Joel D. Kopple†

USA

1977

*Chair of Local Organizing Committee

†Chair of International Organizing Committee