top of page

The 5 new Executive Committee members


Past President – Angela Yee-Moon Wang
MD, PhD (Hong Kong SAR, China)

Angela Yee-Moon WANG, MD, PhD, FHKAM, FHKCP, FRCP (London & Edinburgh) was graduated from the University of New South Wales, Australia and was a Commonwealth Medical Fellowship Awardee at the University of Oxford, United Kingdom. She is a staff nephrologist and clinician scientist at the Queen Mary Hospital, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong.


She is the current President of International Society of Renal Nutrition and Metabolism (ISRNM). She is also an ISN Councillor, Deputy Chair of ISN Education Working Group, Deputy Chair of ISN North and East Asia Regional Board, Council member of International Society of Peritoneal Dialysis (ISPD), Core group member of Asia Chapter ISPD, Executive Committee member of SONG Initiative and previous Executive Committee Member of KDIGO. She is a committee member of ISN-Advancing Clinical Trial and Subject Editor of ISN Academy. She chaired the ISPD Adult Cardiovascular and Metabolic Guidelines 2015 and was a workgroup member of Kidney Disease Outcome Quality Initiative (KDOQI) nutrition guidelines in CKD 2020, ISPD Prescribing high quality PD practice recommendations 2020, ISPD-Global Renal Exercise group (GREX) exercise recommendations in PD 2020 and KDIGO – CKD-Mineral Bone Disease guidelines 2009.


She has received Joel D. Kopple Award 2018 of United States National Kidney Foundation, Travelling Lecturer Award of Asia Pacific Federation of Clinical Biochemistry 2012 and John F. Maher Award of ISPD 2006.


She currently serves on the editorial boards of J Am Soc Nephrol, Kidney Int, Clin J Am Soc Nephrol, NDT Cardiovascular Disease Theme Editor, Am J Nephrol, Nephron Clinical Practice (Associate Editor), J Renal Nutrition, J Diabetes, Kidney Medicine and Renal Replacement Therapy (Associate Editor), etc and is the Editor-in-Chief of European Medical Journal-Nephrology. She was an Associate Editor of Am J Kidney Dis and International Editor of Clin J Am Soc Nephrol previously. She chairs the Scientific Program Committee (SPC) of 40th congress of ISRNM 2022 and is the End-Stage Kidney Disease Theme Chair of WCN 2022 SPC.


She has authored over 190 original articles, 14 book chapters and given over 120 invited lectures in international, regional and national meetings to date. Her main research interests are cardiovascular, metabolic and nutrition complications in CKD & dialysis & clinical trials.



bottom of page