Listed ISRNM Congress and Society Presidents 1977-2012

Copied from ISRNM website 13 11 2012

Year Congress	President	Society President	City of Congress
2012 16th	Kamyar Kalantar- Zadeh	Harold Franch	Hawaii USA
2010 15th	Daniel Teta	Alp Ikizler	Lausanne Switzer
2008 14th	Noel Cano	Gianfranco Guarnieri	Marseilles France
2006 13th	Alejandro Trevino	Denis Fouque	Merida Mexico
2004 12th	Gianfranco Guarnieri	George A Kaysen	Padua Italy
2002 11th	Toshimitsu Niwa	John Walls / George A Kaysen	Nagoya Japan
2000 10th	Denis Fouque	William E Mitch	Lyon France
1998 9th	Walter H Hörl	Walter H Hörl	Vienna Austria
1996 8th	Natale G de Santo	Shaul G Massry	Naples Italy
1994 7th	Jonas Bergstrom	August Heidland	Stockholm Swede
1991 6th	John Walls	Joel D Kopple	Harrogate UK
1988 5th	Henri Jahn		Straßburg France
1985 4th	James Winchester		Williamsburg USA
1982 3th	Michel Olmer		Marseilles France
1979 2nd	Vittorio Bonomini		Bologna Italy
1977 1st	August Heidland		WürzburgGermany

George A Kaysen was president elect during the years that John Walls was president. Unfortunately John died in 2001, during his term of the presidency.

© 2012 International Society of Renal Nutrition and Me

2014 17	Christoph Wanner	Kamyar Kalantar-Zadeh	Wurzburg Germany		
2016 18	Iseke Kunitoshi	Piet ter Wee	Okinawa Japan		
2018 19	Giacomo Garribotto		Genova Italy		
* 2020 20	Angela Wang		Guangzhou China		
Congress held in 2022 due to Corona Virus Pandemic					

Updated April 2022 Marianne Vennegoor from website ISRNM Wurzburg.